Thursday, August 19, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Multi-Man Tha Skipso


Being that this is my blog site.... I thought why not post my own music video. So here we go. The emcee on this song is me Multimanthaskipso or Multi-Man Tha Skipso as I also like to be called. I'm a emcee thats more like a hip-hop avenger, yeah hip-hop avenger. I came to this present day to save the little fragments of hip-hop that remain in the hearts of the people that remember what real hip-hop sounds like. The group that I'm in Tha F.A.C.U.L.T.Y of Nu High a group that consist of another emcee known as LuckyKillJoy. Along with producers Quiet Storm and Tsuammi Beats we will be dropping a digital release via CD Baby, I-tunes and what ever other outlet we chose. The following is a video shot for the song Rapology that appeared on the mixtape Tha Faculty: The Orientation...enjoy...Uno



Emcees U Should Have Heard of..Saukrates


After all the hot days and cold nights of searching for the next emcee to do a feature on, I ran across a cassette tape that was somehow ended up in my mailbox at the Mulit-Man tha Skipso blog. After trying for many hours to find a cassette tape player, I decided to take a journey to my Tia Clara's house who is at the ripe age of 75 to see if she had one. After hearing for over half and our how I should visit more, she went in her self proclaimed junk closet and found a cassette player. She gave it to me and told me how the thing didn't work anymore. After about 2 hours later along with 5 screws and one screw driver, I was able to get the cassette player up and running. The tape had the name Saukrates written on it, so I was expecting some type of philosophical quotes being said by some boring voice tone scholar. Wow was I end for a surprise to find that it was a hip-hop tape. I immediately swung over to the multimanthaskipso blog offices to locate the chief to see if he had heard of this guy. This following is and account of how the interview went with me Pedro Parker and Multimanthaskipso. PP: Hey Multimanthaskipso, I have a tape I want you to listen to, to see if you recognize this guy and have any information on his back ground in hip-hop. MM: Give me the tape here, I listen to tape on one condition, If its good I keep it. PP: Okay cool(I made a dub of it anyway at my Tia Clara's house) MM: Oh okay, yeah I know this guy he's a Canadian rapper by the name of Saukrates, I'm most def keeping this jawn. PP: Wow you know alot about hip-hip MM: Shut up Pedro!!! This guy can sing, produce and more importantly to me rap. See his baratone voice along with his complex rhyme scheme shows just how real emcees should approach song making. The last time I seen this guy was on a Redman and Method Man video called Aye Yo!!! A few years back he had some cuts with Pharoah Monch and Common Sense, the guy the kids know as simply Common now. This guy has been holding it down for years. He even has a song with that famous Canadian rapper that is overplayed on the radio. PP: Who Drake? MM: Yeah, that's him, You know knowing that type of info can get you fired here at this blog site. You need to know more about the Saukrates's in hip-hop than that other stuff. Any way blog this for me Parker and you'll get a little more extra on your check. PP: Okay boss.... So there you have it folks Saukrates is the name of the rapper, he reps the T Dot and Ontario and has did numerous music contributions in the land of hip-hop. Also he is a member of Redman's Click Gilla House. To our blog readers in the Upper North this is for you...Pedro Parker signing off.







Saturday, August 7, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Guilty Simpson


Its me Pedro Parker and today I received for the first time a invite to the infamous basement by Multi-Man tha Skipso(multimanthaskipso). As a result of this I received a lot of advice from people at the offices of this blog site. Such as, " Yo pack your stuff up, your about to get fired dawg" or " Hope you direct deposit if not get it, so you can get your last check before you are fired, and lastly, "Dag yo, I hate to see you go, you made the best cup of joe in the office, can you leave your instructions on how you did it" So you get the picture, now I'm scared and called the wife telling her to cancel the vacation plans we have next month because of my impending firing that is about to happen. Trembling I walk down the steps of the basement to meet with Multi to hear the words that would seal my fate. As I get a glimpse of Multi sitting in his Bat Cave like chair, he acknowledges my presence without even looking in my direction and offers me, no correction on that, tells me to have a seat. This is how the conversation went down, PP: Uhhhhhhh you wanted to see me, Mr. Multi? MM: Yeah, I want to talk about your next feature, It is gonna be Guilty Simpson. PP: Oh Okay MM: I see you don't have a pad or pen so your mind must be clear so you can remember everything I'm about to tell you. MM: Guilty Simpson was on of the late J-Dilla's favorite emcees and received a personal endorsement from Dilla to become a Stones Throw signee. This guy is what I call a street hip-hoper. He combines street elements with gigantic Detroit battle bravado. On top of that he is very sarcastic and has dark dark comedic parts to his rhymes. PP: Wow MM: Yeah go tell the world this Emcee is on they should have heard of. PP: Okay!! MM: And Pedro, tell your wife you will be able to take that vacation because your are getting a fifty cent raise. PP: Awwwwwww, wow thanks Mr. Multi. MM: And Pedro, I still don't like you. So after returning to the upstairs main floor offices with sweat dripping from my forehead I did my research and found this jewels from the Detroit emcee, Guilty Simpson. Pedro Parker signing off..........



Thursday, August 5, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of....Eternia

So I Pedro Parker am at my desk about to fall asleep, when I get a message from Johnny James asking me to get info on Canada's own emcee known as Eternia. Who? Awwwwwwwww okay!!! So I make my way down to the infamous basement to talk to the head honcho and hip-hop know it all, Multi-Man Tha Skipso. I made sure I brought some plantain this time with me, as I have heard that he is fond of the dish. After saying what's up, and giving him the dish, he told all I needed to know and then some about this emcee. First off, she represents Ottawa, Ontario. Second she is a female emcee, Third she is not black or Latino and Most important according to Multi-Man Tha Skipso, she is a lyrical monster. In fact, the other mentioned doesn't matter at all. See today the realm of hip-hop has reached all corners of the globe and some of emcees that have come to surface as of late represent the culture better than a black male, Latino male or anyone that lives in America for that word. See Multi explained that emceeing takes hard work and dedication and that's one thing I agree with. So lets give a hand to this emcee for representing us and the culture alike..Eternia is her name..Big Up to Canada...Salute





Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Slum Village

Today is a sad day at our blog offices and in the hip-hop world alike. Today we witness another group of legendary status break up and begin a journey of solo careers. This group is....Slum Village...When I got the news of this I(Pedro Parker) headed down to the basement of the Multimanthaskipso offices to talk to the profound and sometime cocky Multi-Man tha Skipso..On this day as I entered the basement. I found Multi in a somber like state eating Plantanos and drinking Brugal...So I thought why not just come out with the questions..This is a following account of how it went..PP: Yo Mult what's up? MM: Oh its you again. PP: Did you hear about the break up of Slum Village? MM: WTF? WTF? What are you talking about yo? S Villa broke up. PP: Yeah it was announced that this is probably their last cd. MM: Ahhhh hell naw, man that group is one of dopest groups of all time. The D(Detroit) is known for having some of illest emcees in hip-hop. Thanks for making my bad day go worst. PP: Sorry to break the news to you man MM: Well after hearing this...Let the door nob hit you where the GOD LAWD SPLITCHA!!! So with that said along with a couple of choice spanish words. The interview was ova.. So with that being that I would like to say SALUTE to one of the greatest groups of all time Slum Village aka Slum Villa u have helped me get plenty of women with your chick ballads, you have helped me with my vocab with your extra ordinary usage of english language and you have help me keep my steez popping with your profound style...Cheers..Pedro Parker signing off...P.S. The following are videos from the upcoming album R.I.P. Dilla and Batin..







Monday, July 26, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Senor Kaos

This edition of Emcees U Should Have Heard of finds us visiting the Atl for and authentic hip-hop sound. This Emcees supplies diverse word play and a dynamic flow pattern with his array of song topics. Oh yeah our favorite DJ, J-Force is at the start of the video also...Don't know what to call this emcee...Kaoussssssssssssssssssss...The Song is Automatic Classic...Enjoy..Pedro Parker out...Time to web sling home



Editing Videos - New layout for my_videos page

Editing Videos - New layout for my_videos page

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Rhymefest part 2

Second dose of Chi-towns own Rhymefest...The song address gun issues and the climate of our world as a whole. Listen, enjoy and contemplate the seriousness of the subject at hand..Pedro Parker signing off...Rhymefest"Give It To Me"....

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Rhymefest

CHI town stays on the block...Rhymefest is one of the most slept on emcees in the game...Even us at this blog site...So here we go giving him some shine today..It is hot here so this serves as a theme song for our none air-conditioner offices...Enjoy..Rhymefest and the song "Fever"...

Freestyle

Just the other day, we at the offices of The Multi-Man Tha Skipso blog had a heated argument in the offices about free-styling in regards to being a emcee. Once the crazy owner of this blog walked in the offices he had a few choice words about how important it is and how it effects the climate in hip-hop today. The following are excerpts from Multi-Man Tha Skipso's tirade in our offices. "So who believes free-styling is some bull or doesn't make sense? Raise your hand!!! You two guys over there with your hands raised, you two are fired, pack ya ish and get the hell out of here. Anybody else feel the the same. Okay, its the thinking that those to clowns have that has hip-hop in the stupid commercial stuck state that it is in now. As a emcee, I feel...Hold up I know that free-styling is what every emcee needs to be able to do. It makes interviews more interesting, it makes the process of song writing more intricate also. Imagine you listening to the radio on your way home in traffic and you hear your favorite rapper, rapping off the top of his head(free-Styling) about being stuck in traffic. See this is true talent and what music should be about in the first place. I once seen a drummer from Tha F.A.C.U.L.T.Y. of Nu High( a local band) go head to head with a emcee on the mic. As I looked at the crowd in attendance I understood why this art form was so important and so lost. The emcee and drummer switched patterns so many times that the audience experience 5 songs in 5 minutes without even knowing it. So I say this to all of you who feel that free-styling isn't important. Real emcees freestyle and hip-hop needs it more on a daily basis". With that said and seeing the passion that Multi, expressed I now understood where he comes from with his sometimes unrealistic demands for perfection at his blog offices. Pedro Parker signing off...Oh yeah here is a freestyle from Sean Price..Salute..........

Monday, May 10, 2010

The art of the cipher...Another new daily feature

We start a new feature...The Art Of The Cipher...With the late great Big Pun and his fellow Terror Squad'ians....


Out Shined on your own track?

The age old question was at by the blog round table to head honcho Multimanthaskipso...Who do you feel was out rhymed or out shined on his or her own track...Here are some of Multimanthaskipso's responses...Canibus was known as is still regarded in some circles as being one of the best emcees to touch a mic..At this point in his career he was making rounds on everyone's records, from the Lost Boyz to The Firm..These previous efforts were legendary, but when a certain Chi-Town emcee called to trade bars with him no one thought he would out shine him...I was watching a dvd the other day..And Common Sense, now known as Common admitted he was out done by Canibus...So here we go....

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Chino XL ft: Cannibus

Another crazy lyrical joint I did even know was ever done...Wow two of the illest emcees to come together on a track...

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Chino XL

Strait from New Jersey now residing in Cali, comes the music found in Multimanthaskipso's back pack...The emcee is famous for shocking lines and amazing world play and his f' u style of rap..Ladies and Gentleman...Chino XL....


Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Diabolic

Another gem...Wow the aggressive style is just what the hip-hop doctor...

Emcees U Should Have Heard Of...Diabolic

New music...That I had been sleeping on...Diabolic is the Emcee...and he has plenty to say...Don't forget to check out the album, A Liar and A Thief....

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Emcees U Should Have Heard of....Little Brother

A group that I have felt since the first listen...Or should I say since the debut album...The Listening...For those who are not aware do your ears a favor and cop in and everything that Little Brother has put out...Here are some videos to put you on to the music of the North Carolina hiphop staple known as Little Brother...PEACE







Monday, April 26, 2010

R.I.P. Guru

Okay so I'm back on my blog thing, had to take a much needed break but now I'm backkkk. So as all of you have heard G.U.R.U. of the world famous Gangstarr passed away last week. So in honor of the life of Guru, I wanted to do a nice video montage showing some of my favorite videos...So here we go...